Useful Teaching Tools That are Simple and Free

Canada has three territories and ten provinces. The territories and their capital cities are:

  1. Yukon Territory – capital Whitehorse
  2. Northwest Territories– capital Yellowknife
  3. Nunavut– capital Iqualuit

Now, can you match the ten provinces of Canada with their capitals? Here’s a fun, free tool that students enjoy.

Jigsaw Tool

This is one of many teacher tools available at There is a free version and also a premium, paid version. Visit their site here. To access the jigsaw puzzle tool, simply click the dropdown menu and go to Jigsaw.


There are many possibilities for this type of jigsaw. Students could create their own with cause and effect, language vocabulary, or question and answer exercises.


What do you think? Would you use this in your classroom?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.